Food Tour! [2014]

The holidays are all about food and family, so here is the final post of 2014 to whet your appetite! Mia famiglia came for a rare visit and I decided to take them on a bit of food tour; from snacks to meals, from Japanese to Italian, here are some of my favorite (and some of the new) places I like to stuff my face!

Conveniently located right near LAX, the first stop, of course, has to be In-N-Out! My personal go-to is an Animal-Style Double-Double with Fries Well Done. :9

My friends turned me on to this great dumpling place called J&J. Turns out they have some other yummy food as well!

My family always brings me Dunkin’ Donuts! ❤ Of course, I didn't realize at the time that Dunkin's was way ahead of schedule and had already opened their first California stores; no more waiting for my Munchkins!

Had always gone to Guppy House for just Brick Toast up to this point, so was interested in trying out their entrees.

Hadn’t been to Curry House in a while since I’m not actually into curry. Tonkatsu (pork cutlet) is usually my meal of choice!

Mixed things up a bit and had some Italian at The Old Spaghetti Factory. I love me some garlic cheese bread!

Finally made our way to Little Tokyo towards the end of the week! First stop there was Mikawaya, where we got some mochi ice cream! (Someone was nommy and started eating before I could take the picture, lol.)

Next stop was ‘Lette. All they sell are macarons!

Had been wanting to try Umami Burger since one of my aunts had mentioned it long ago and since it’s right down the street from Little Tokyo in the Arts District, we gave it a shot. I have to say, it was worth trying, but I wasn’t very wowed.

Treated my family to some slices from The Pie Hole, also in the Arts District! Luckily, we managed to get some pieces that weren’t drowning in salt, as had happened to me the last couple of times.

Always good to spend time with family and to enjoy good meals! More food (and other, natch) adventures after the break. A Very Merry Christmas and a Safe and Happy New Year to you all; see you in 2015!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and check out The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2014 09 13-09 20 Sat-Sat: Food Tour! Nom All the Noms!!

Full Coverage of Vacation/Food Tour 2014:

Food Tour! [2014]
626 Night Market, Day 3.3 [2014]
Solvang: Danish Capital of America [2014]
Griffith Observatory [2014]

4 Responses to Food Tour! [2014]

  1. themindlessmusings says:

    This post is making me hungry haha

  2. Cassandra says:

    New follower. And I am definitely going to keep coming. Everything looked absolutely yummy. Your life is way more filled with delicious food than mine.

    • agcpictures says:

      Aww, thanks! But honestly, these food tours are kind of a rarity, lol. Occasionally, I’ll sneak some food-related bits into my posts (like the next couple of upcoming ones), but I’m actually not much of a foodie. ^^; I hope you’ll continue to follow my geeky adventures anyway. Happy new year!

Leave a comment