626 Night Market, Day 3.3 [2014]

Happy New Year! Hope you had a great Christmas and that 2015 brings you everything you strive for! 🙂

Resuming my posts, one of the stops I made with my family during my food tour in September was 626 Night Market!

This was not only the first time I’d ever been to 626 Night Market, but also the first time I’d ever been to Santa Anita Park, a thoroughbred (horse) racetrack in nearby Arcadia. For the past three years, 626 Night Market has been held there over multiple weekends during the summer (usually one weekend per month).

Made it just in time for the cosplay contest, which was already underway. The stage was pretty far away and it was pretty dark, so I wound up with a lot of shaky shots. ><

Didn’t stay around to find out who won or placed, but everyone looked really good!

After I got the cosplay contest out of the way, it was time to go exploring! There was a long wait for these little snacks at Waffle Land, but they tasted so good!

According to the official website, 626 Night Market is an Asian-themed event featuring over 200 “food, merchandise, crafts, arts, games, music, and entertainment attractions… to unite and empower the community by serving as a platform for showcasing local entrepreneurs, businesses, artists, and talent.” Of course, I think most people go for the food!

I’m not really into sushi, so even though I do enjoy a good hot dog, I didn’t try the Sushi Dog.

Had heard about the famous Ramen Burger by Keizo Shimamoto so had to give it a try! The line was ridiculously long… even longer than some of the In-N-Outs I’ve been to! :O

Sorry for the awkward shot; was holding it in one hand while snapping the photo in the other. We went and splurged on the cheese, lol. You can prolly tell it was kind of on the small side (almost as big as a McDonald’s hamburger… maybe). Was it worth it? Well, as with the Umami Burger, at least now I can say I’ve had one. ^^; But honestly, for $11 (plus tip) and the lengthy wait, I’d rather get a couple of Double-Doubles! :9

If you’re looking for a fun night of adventure, the 626 Night Market, with its plentiful free parking and low $3 entry fee, certainly fits the bill! Looking forward to checking it out again next summer!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and check out The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2014 09 14 Sun: 626 Night Market, Day 3.3

Full Coverage of Vacation/Food Tour 2014:

Food Tour! [2014]
626 Night Market, Day 3.3 [2014]
Solvang: Danish Capital of America [2014]
Griffith Observatory [2014]

4 Responses to 626 Night Market, Day 3.3 [2014]

  1. Cassandra says:

    No need to worry that shot of the Ramen Burger looks delicious. Not a bad shot at all.

Leave a Reply

