Anime Expo 2016, Day 2

I saw on Day 1 that Aniplex would be selling some of the Aniplex+ exclusive Kaori figures starting on Day 2 and my friend managed to get me the last one (like, the very last — it was the display copy!). They didn’t sell any of the other displays when they sold out, so I’m assuming this was their last batch of Kao-chans. Very happy to get one, especially since they sell for three-times MSRP now!

Arakawa Panel AX 2016

Was lucky my friend was already in line for Naoshi Arakawa-sensei’s panel because I had some problems finding it (thanks, AX! :p ). The panel was already underway by the time they let us in and we wound up in the very last row, but at least we got to see it! No pictures were allowed, but I still managed to sneak a couple of shots and also recorded audio of it. ^^

Monster Hunter AX 2016

Later in the evening, I made my way back to con to complete a figure sale and managed to take some photos in the South Hall. I’m told this is from Monster Hunter. Would’ve been nice to get close enough to take pictures with it, but the whole area was cordoned off.

Cardcaptor Sakura Banner AX 2016

GSC didn’t allow photos of their upcoming Cardcaptor Sakura figure, but here’s one of the banner advertising it.

Anisong World Matsuri AX 2016

The Anisong World Matsuri ~Japan Super Live~ was actually this evening. Some of my friends went and enjoyed it.

Phantom of the Kill AX 2016

West Hall had this banner for the free-to-play tactical RPG Phantom of the Kill. Apparently there was a special event for it that night also.

Day 2 Loot AX 2016

Day 2 loots! I got the Aniplex+ exclusive Kaori figure; three YLiA posters that came free with each purchase; and two sets of YLiA keychains.

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2016 07 02 Sat: Anime Expo 2016, Day 2

Full Coverage of Anime Expo 2016:

2016 07 01 Fri: Anime Expo 2016, Day 1: KimiUso Ver.
2016 07 01 Fri: Anime Expo 2016, Day 1: Standard Ver.
2016 07 02 Sat: Anime Expo 2016, Day 2
2016 07 03 Sun: Anime Expo 2016, Day 3
2016 07 04 Mon: Anime Expo 2016, Day 4
2016 07 04 Mon: Anime Expo 2016 Anniversaries
2016 07 04 Mon: Anime Expo 2016 Itasha
2016 07 04 Mon: Anime Expo 2016 GSC Racing

Leave a Reply

