2015: The Year in Photoshoots

Since I was still in post-production for Looking for Miku and my con appearances were under the radar, I only did a couple of quick little shoots in 2015; here they are!

Ninja-Con 2015: Photoshoots

It’s always fun to shoot with my friend Aoi Mizuno! Since I was staffing Ninja-Con, this shoot was actually being run by someone else and I was able to sneak in for a few quick photos before I had to get back to work. See more of Aoi as Macross F‘s Ranka Lee as well as other cosplayers in the link above!

D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Cosplay and Photo Areas

The only con that shows up less often than I do is D23 Expo, which takes place every two years! Spent most of my day at con like everyone does at anything run by Disney — stuck in line. However, being trapped in a queue means that other people are also, so I was able to at least get a few cosplayers, including this awesome Black Widow. Click the photo caption for more cosplay from D23!

Lolita Photoshoot [2015]

Finally, the one proper shoot I did all year took place at PMX with my friends in their Lolita dresses! We were on our way back from dinner heading to the CosFest Masquerade so it was really quick, but we still had fun taking pictures outside this awesome building!

Even though I didn’t do as many shoots as I’ve been able to in the past, it was still really fun to take these pictures of such great cosplays and outfits!

Check out the posts linked above for expanded photoshoot coverage from 2015, see full albums on my Fan Page on Facebook, and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

Leave a Reply

