2015: The Year in Events

Continuing last year‘s new tradition of recapping events (since — once again — I went to more events than cons), here are the ones I went to in 2015!

Team LA JAPAN 2015 New Year’s Celebration

For the second year in a row, I started things off at the Downtown Independent! Team LA JAPAN 2015 New Year’s Celebration featured a live performance, an art show, a cosplay contest, and music by Tune in Tokyo.

Anison USA 2015, Day 1: Momoi Haruko Mini Live
Anison USA 2015, Day 2: Part I
Anison USA 2015, Day 2: Part II

Following that was the debut of Anison USA, which featured local J-pop and J-rock style bands as well as J-pop idol Haruko Momoi!

Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2015
PMX/Infotakus Cosplay Runway Show 2015
PMX / dolldelight Fashion Show [2015]

Spring brings the annual Cherry Blossom Festival in Monterey Park. For the past few years, PMX has been holding a Cosplay Runway Show as well as a Fashion Show, usually featuring dolldelight.

Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part I [2015]
Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part II [2015]
Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part III [2015]

The same weekend of the Cherry Blossom Festival, my friends in Tokyo Status said goodbye to my friends in Midnight Shinigami, as they were planning to move out of state (unfortunately, their plans fell through and they wound up staying, but it was still an emotional event).

Final Fairytale MMXV [2015]

Had to say another goodbye at the end of April to my friend’s Fairytale Boutique. I was there for the beginning, so I was happy to be able to pay my respects at the end.

Hello Kitty’s Supercute Friendship Festival 2015

While I was unable to attend myself, my friends went to check out Hello Kitty’s Supercute Friendship Festival, Hello Kitty’s first live North American tour. They had a blast!

Back to the Future at Twin Pines Mall

After the summer con season, I was happy to be able to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of one of my favorite film series, Back to the Future, by visiting Twin Pines Mall!

Every day can be a special event if you make it one! Here’s to many more in 2016!

Check out the posts linked above for expanded event coverage from 2015, see full albums on my Fan Page on Facebook, and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

Leave a Reply

