Universal CityWalk Hollywood: Part I [2015]

It seems fitting that shortly after I celebrated the 30th anniversary of Back to the Future at Puente Hills Mall, I visited Universal CityWalk at Universal Studios Hollywood for the first time in ages. In fact, I’d probably walked through Universal Studios Orlando‘s version of CityWalk more recently!

This crashed spaceship and sign (way at the top) is actually from the old location of Things From Another World at the other end of CityWalk.

Things From Another World is a collector’s paradise for geeks of all stripes. They sell everything from comics to high-end collectibles.

So many cool Batman collectibles smooshed into this case!

That’s one expensive Iron Man statue!

I can’t even afford this awesome Star Trek phaser remote control. T_T

Didn’t catch the price on this Jetwing Optimus Prime statue, but I want it!

EDIT: It’s actually the Optimus Prime (Starscream Version) from Sideshow Collectibles and Hot Toys and will set you back $350! He doesn’t even transform!

For $500, I’d like to be able to go back in time and invest in Disney so I can buy this Back to the Future flux capacitor!

Dr. Doom is making sure you don’t walk off with the $25 bottle openers.

Even if you don’t buy anything, it’s worth stopping by TFAW just to ooh and aah over all cool stuff they have on display!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 11 06 Fri: Universal CityWalk Hollywood: Part I

Full Coverage of Universal CityWalk Hollywood [2015]:

Universal CityWalk Hollywood: Part I
Universal CityWalk Hollywood: Part II

One Response to Universal CityWalk Hollywood: Part I [2015]

  1. […] Source: Universal CityWalk Hollywood: Part I [2015] […]

Leave a Reply

