Little Tokyo Labor Day 2015

Instead of going to PMX for Day 3, my friends and I decided to just go to Little Tokyo for noms instead. My friends wanted to go to Mr. Ramen for a change, and since I’d never eaten there before, I agreed!

Mr. Ramen is a pretty cool place, featuring artwork by its customers on the walls.

In fact, you can contribute your own art to the walls of Mr. Ramen!

Not sure if that’s fan art or actual art from one of the Kill la Kill team, but it was awesome!

I tried their gyoza (trying gyoza at Japanese restaurants is becoming a habit for me, much like trying Philly Cheesesteaks at American restaurants, lol).

I also tried their fried chicken ramen. While the chicken wasn’t actually fried, it was quite tasty!

Afterwards, we made our way to The Pie Hole, where I tried the lemon meringue for the first time.

With so many new things to try, it just goes to show that you can find adventures even in your favorite places!

See additional notes and info in the album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 09 07 Mon: Little Tokyo Labor Day 2015

Leave a Reply

