Femme Fatale Concert at PMX 2015

On Day 1 of PMX, I took in the Femme Fatale concert with a bunch of friends. Since we had press passes, we were able to get super close for the first three songs!

Even though I’ve taken tons of photos at performances by my friends, this is the first time I’ve ever been in a “photo pit”. We were in a roped-off section right between the VIP area of the audience and the stage, so there was very little room to maneuver around other photogs. Apologies to anyone I may’ve bumped as I tried to get different angles!

Some of my female friends said lead singer Kaya is prettier than a lot of girls, lol.

Had to grey-scale it out, but I really like this one!

I was shooting 50mm for a lot of these since it has a wide aperture, but that also means sometimes it gets too close!

I kind of feel like there should be a Bat-symbol up there, lol.

He was on the far side of the stage from me (or vice versa) and bathed in red/darkness for most of the three songs so I didn’t get too many of him.

Ah, wish I’d gotten him holding the mic still.

It’s always challenging to get shots of the drummer, but I’m glad I got this one. He’s having so much fun!

I felt I’d gotten enough by this point so I switched to my ultra-wide angle to try to get shots of the whole band!

This was also the first time using the zoom lens that came with my GX1 and I experimented with more of the manual controls as well. The black-and-white trick came in handy and I had to combine shots a few times, haha. Definitely a fun experience and one that challenged my photo skills!

Oh, and the band was pretty good, too! Had never heard them before, even though I guess Kaya had performed solo at PMX previously.

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 09 05 Sat: Femme Fatale Concert

Full Coverage of Pacific Media Expo 2015, Days 1-2:

PMX 2015, Days 1-2: Overview
Femme Fatale Concert at PMX
PMX CosFest Masquerade
Lolita Photoshoot

Leave a Reply

