D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Cosplay and Photo Areas

The final album from this year’s D23 Expo features some awesome cosplays as well as the new Photo Spots at this year’s con!

The Expo had set up Photo Spots featuring characters, props, and backdrops. From cut-outs to full sets, areas and characters you could pose with ran the entirety of the Disney universe. Disney Infinity version of Yoda? Or Clone Wars version? Or both?

Tons of people were taking pictures of the Guardians of the Galaxy spacepod, but no one was actually taking pictures with it, lol.

Since I was stuck in line for the bulk of con and trying to hunt goodies the rest of the time, I didn’t run into as many cosplayers as I would’ve liked. However, there were a few who were stuck in line with me, like this Black Widow, so I decided to take full advantage of the hours (literally) that we were trapped together to take a few photos.

This Mary Poppins family was super sweet!

I love this take on Ursula! She was out of character, though, since she was really nice!

Out in the Emporium I ran into another Black Widow, this time with Captain America!

Found an Ariel! ❤

This Cruella De Vil was so awesome; she stayed in character the whole time! When I asked for a photo she was like, “I suppose”, and then when I showed it to her, she said, “That’ll do”. At least, I hope she was in character. ^^;

The one thing that seemed to be missing was the PhotoPass system that is featured at the Disney Parks and which used to be at Expos of years past. Guess they finally caught on that most of us Disney nerds prefer to bring our own photomakers and to spend the 20 bucks on other things!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 08 16 Sun: D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Cosplay and Photo Areas

Full Coverage of D23 Expo 2015, Day 3:

D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Expo and Pavilions
D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Emporium and Shopping
D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Cosplay and Photo Areas

Leave a Reply

