D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Expo and Pavilions

Despite D23 Expo and their promoters being super stingy with the Press Badges this year, I was able to get a Guest Pass through my friend who is a cast member at Disneyland. I was only there for a few hours, so I didn’t really do much besides stand in line and shop, but I still managed to take enough photos that I’m going to break them up into three posts!

The first post features the Expo itself, including the pavilions. This being the Disney con, there was a lot of promoting to be done by all of the different parts of the company. Two of the biggest marketing pushes were for, of course, the new Star Wars film coming out at the end of 2015 and the new Shanghai Disneyland theme park opening in China in spring 2016.

Americans like their itashas, also, lol.

The Pizza Planet truck from Toy Story.

Greg Dykstra discusses sculptures from The Good Dinosaur.

Stormtrooper uniforms on display.

Heading into the Shanghai Disneyland pavilion!

Treasure Cove is centered around Pirates of the Caribbean and Jack Sparrow. More attractions planned for this park are in the Facebook album.

Of course there will be plenty of shopping in the Disneytown marketplace in Shanghai Disneyland.

Waifu. ❤

Wall of wish locks. You could write wishes and then “lock” them to the display.

This dress reminds me of the Hello Kitty dress I saw at SFO!

Hulk made out of Legos!

I couldn’t really tell if there were any improvements over the last D23 Expo, so I guess that means things weren’t worse, lol. Maybe next time I’ll try to spend a little more time there!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 08 16 Sun: D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Expo and Pavilions

Full Coverage of D23 Expo 2015, Day 3:

D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Expo and Pavilions
D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Emporium and Shopping
D23 Expo 2015, Day 3: Cosplay and Photo Areas

Leave a Reply

