Ninja-Con 2015: Photoshoots

As usual, there were some great cosplays at Ninja-Con this year but since I was running around trying to cover as much of the con as possible I didn’t get to photograph very many of them. I even wound up missing most of the cosplay contest (though I was able to catch the judging portion)! D:

Luckily, I managed to steal some shots of my good friend Aoi Mizuno in my first shoot since my shoot with GNB Cosplay at PMX 2014.

Hadn’t shot in a while and Aoi was trying to, uh, encourage me. ^^;

Celeste Orchid (as Mulan) was the emcee for the cosplay contest.

Before the awarding of prizes, the judges (Cas Anvar, Yuks General, Angie Rikku Cosplay, and Garp Stavo Sauce) each said a few words as Ninja-Con Founder and CEO Danny Gonzales and cosplay contest emcee Celeste Orchid looked on. See the winners in the full album on Facebook (link below)!

Here’s Bomb Shell Cosplay as Katsuragi Misato from Evangelion.

Ariel and (Hipster?) Eric!

There are so many super sentai series that I have no idea where he’s from, but he was pretty awesome!

My friends and I were heading to dinner after the con ended and ran into these great Naruto cosplayers!

Hopefully I’ll be able to get more of the awesome cosplayers next year, especially since the Garden makes such a great backdrop!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 06 06 Sat: Ninja-Con 2015: Photoshoots

Full Coverage of Ninja-Con 2015:

Ninja-Con 2015: Overview & Panels
Ninja-Con 2015: Opening Ceremonies & SouLandscape
Ninja-Con 2015: BURAI -Standing All Alone-
Ninja-Con 2015: Lolita Dark
Ninja-Con 2015: Photoshoots

One Response to Ninja-Con 2015: Photoshoots

  1. Denny Sinnoh says:

    … consider me “encouraged” …

Leave a Reply

