Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part I [2015]

While I got to check out Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival (also this same weekend), the last big event I managed to make it to was Anison USA (which also featured Tokyo StatusLolita Dark). So when I heard that this was going to be my friends Midnight Shinigami‘s farewell performance*, I knew I had to check it out!

This Tokyo Status flight wound up departing from The 9 on Vine, a small venue in LA, and the place was packed! Parking took forever to find so I wound up missing The Velveteen Band, the first to perform. From what I heard, it was a good show, too. :<

Anyway, I managed to catch the remaining three acts, which will be uploaded in separate posts so you’re not flooded, haha. First up is NAKITORA (Nakitora Crying Tiger)’s performance. This was the first I’d heard of them, and they put on a great show!

The black and white trick wound up coming in handy once again as the lighting was all over the place; some of the color photos may be a bit on the red side since this was the first time I tried editing on my laptop and apparently its monitor isn’t properly calibrated. :p

It’s that cute bassist J☆Asuka from Anison USA! ❤

So blurry, but I think it makes it more dynamic, lol.

Didn’t realize Andy played for Nakitora as well as Midnight Shinigami!

According to the Nakitora Page, that’s Duan Damais on Lead Guitar.

I didn’t even realize my friend Paprika Mari was a stewardess on this flight until the night was over and I was leaving!

*Of course, things happen and my friends wound up not moving as originally planned, so while this wound up not being their final performance, I’m quite happy that they’re sticking around!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 04 18 Sat: Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part I

Full Coverage of Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami [2015]:

Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part I [Nakitora]
Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part II [Lolita Dark]
Tokyo Status Farewell Midnight Shinigami: Part III [Midnight Shinigami]

Leave a Reply

