Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2015

The Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival is so close to where I am, but really haven’t been able to enjoy too much of it the past few years since I am (still) trying to finish off Looking for Miku. -_-;

The flower arranging (ikebana) exhibit gets prettier (and bigger) every year!

Did you know that Monterey Park is the Host Town for the Special Olympics World Games? Neither did I!

I always love checking out the PMX Anime Swap Meet!

It’s always neat seeing these up close, since they’re usually hung way up high for the Nisei/Tanabata Festival.

Italian ice and boba, what an interesting combination!

The Food Court and the Market Place are both held in the tennis court.

I wish I knew how I got these awesome colors!

The Ohana Polynesian Dancers are so popular that this was as close as I could get!

Happily, I was able to check out the Cosplay Runway Show on Saturday and the Fashion Show on Sunday (posts coming soon), as well as the PMX Anime Swap Meet on both days. Maybe one of these years I’ll be able to sample the food and watch the performances! ^^;;

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

2015 04 18-04 19 Sat-Sun: Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival

Full Coverage of Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2015:

Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2015
PMX/Infotakus Cosplay Runway Show 2015
PMX / dolldelight Fashion Show [2015]

Leave a Reply

