Hello Kitty’s Supercute Friendship Festival 2015

In lieu of my usual updates, I’m happy to bring you a special report from my friend, who recently got the chance to check out the Hello Kitty’s Supercute Friendship Festival! Here are some of her thoughts and photos! (Due to editorial choices, some of the text and photos may not relate to each other.)

hkff07

I have to say when we walked in it was reminiscent of a Katy Perry concert!

hkff05

There were these big balloons with the characters’ heads set up in the balcony (think California Gurls) and the music and some of the outfits for the onstage show had lights weaved into the sparkly costumes.

hkff09

The stage shows were really cute and had a nice theme of getting along and being happy. They had several different shows with different characters and I wished we had more time to watch all of them.

hkff04

We saw the grand finale show which really reminded me of the shows they had at the Puroland theme park in Japan (think Sanrio Disneyland but much smaller).

hkff10

They made good use of the characters for the shows and had streaming video in the background (one of which was cute Polaroids of Hello Kitty in her travels around the world).

hkff03

I was a little disappointed in the Hello Kitty house as I think it was the same one I saw at the Royal/T Hello Kitty exhibit a few years back. I was hoping for a much bigger house and something you could walk through, rather than just a display of a dollhouse type with different Hello Kitty paraphernalia.

hkff01

Of course I loved taking my picture with Hello Kitty!

hkff06

There was a long wait for a lot of the exhibits, which I’m sure was much longer over the weekend.

hkff08

There were lots of photo stations, a little movie area showing all the different Hello Kitty transformations over the years, a Hello Kitty coin press, tattoo area and a big Hello Kitty bouncy for the kids.

hkff02

I totally enjoyed our time there!!

So glad my friend had fun and thanks to her for providing this coverage of the event! Be sure to check out my Fan Page on Facebook and to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

Full Coverage of Hello Kitty’s Supercute Friendship Festival 2015:

Hello Kitty’s First Live Tour in North America!
Hello Kitty’s Supercute Friendship Festival 2015

Leave a Reply

