2014: The Year in Cons

Since I’m still (kind of) going through Anison USA photos, here is a recap post of all the cons I checked out during 2014!

Robo Toy Fest × Brick Boutique [May 2014]

The number of cons I went to was greatly reduced last year. A lot of it was due to my still working on my short film, Looking for Miku (which we happened to wrap during the weekend of ALA), and some of it was just me being a bit pickier about the cons I wanted to spend time and money on. So, the first con of the year for me was actually in May! It was the double-con Robo Toy Fest × Brick Boutique, which was still free in the late afternoon and featured the usual winning combo of Legos and robots!

FanimeCon/Clockwork Alchemy 2014

After that was the annual road trip to perennial favorite FanimeCon up in San Jose. Since I was staying at the hotel where Clockwork Alchemy was being held, I got to check out that con for the first time. Another two-fer con! Even though I was staying pretty far away from most of my friends, I was still able to hang out with folks I hadn’t seen in a while and got to crash a couple of photoshoots with Itsuka and Sojian-senpai!

Ninja-Con 2014

The last con I went to during the summer was my friend D-boy‘s Ninja-Con, which takes place in the heart of Little Tokyo. It was amazing to see how this one-day event grew from the year before, and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for this year!

Hatsune Miku Expo 2014 in Los Angeles

After a much needed break (you might remember all the posts from years past as well as all the vacation posts), I checked out the first ever Miku Expo in Los Angeles! The free event had all sorts of activities going on and it was good to be among my people once again. xD

Pacific Media Expo 2014

Finally, I closed out the year with a subdued and relaxed return to PMX. Besides the friends I drove down with, I didn’t tell anyone I was going to be there and I only stayed for a few hours, but it was great fun running into so many folks and I even got to do a photoshoot with my friend GNB Cosplay!

Here’s looking forward to the cons of 2015!

Check out the posts linked above for expanded con coverage from 2014, see full albums on my Fan Page on Facebook, and be sure to Like The Vault on Facebook, where I’m finally caught up through 2010! 😀

Leave a Reply

