Anime Expo 2010, Day 3

More from Anime Expo 2010, featuring remastered photos from Day 3!

Revy from Black Lagoon (ブラック・ラグーン). Surprised there weren’t more cosplayers since Black Lagoon was one of the major centerpieces of AX this year.

My friend Jennybelly (center) as Yoko alongside Simon, another Yoko, Starboob Yoko, and Nia from Gurren Lagann!

I’m guessing Touhou Project (東方Project), but I don’t know any of the characters.

Inuyasha (犬夜叉), I believe.

One Piece (ワンピース) gathering.

I was told this was Night Shift Nurses.

I saw her naginata while we were waiting for the Indecent Otaku Comedy Hour to start and I was like, “No wai!” and ran on over. I stupidly only took one shot but luckily it came out all right. Shizuru Fujino is my favorite character from Mai-HiME and I really wish I’d been wearing my Fujinoism shirt that day. T_T She was so happy that I recognized her cosplay that she gave me a high-five. I should’ve talked to her some more but I was so nervous and literally fanboy freaking that I could barely breathe (running over there didn’t help). ^^;

Danny Choo, Dancing Queen, and Benu on-stage during the Indecent Otaku Comedy Hour. See video of the Tokyo Stormtrooper‘s walk-on on my YouTube Channel!

Randomly ran into an Air Gear (エア・ギア) Gathering! Quick clip of random randomness from this as well as this day’s Vocaloid Gathering on my YouTube Channel!

Domo at the AX Forums Meet & Greet. I won a prize for answering a question about MELL and was voted Most Likely to Bribe Everyone for an Award. If you were there and you got a box of Hello Panda, you’re welcome! xD Check out some of the activity from this event on my YouTube Channel!

Before I met them, I’d met them! Here’s Brinni (Nel)’s and Lonzo Cos-Props’ Bleach (ブリーチ) group!

And finally, actually made it to the Masquerade. These cosplayers from Princess Mononoke (もののけ姫) were Best in Show or whatever the grand prize award is called. I believe her sister is in that outfit! Managed to get some video of them on my YouTube Channel.

See the full album at The Vault on Facebook, check out the videos on my YouTube Channel, and be sure to Like my main Fan Page on Facebook so you can be alerted to my return!

2010 07 03 Sat: Anime Expo 2010, Day 3*

Full Coverage of Anime Expo 2010:

Anime Expo 2010, Day 1
Anime Expo 2010, Day 2*
Anime Expo 2010, Day 3*
Anime Expo 2010, Day 4

Leave a Reply

