Valley Gakuen/Pacific Media Expo Cosplay Contest [2010]

Every so often, PMX holds a swap meet and/or cosplay contest someplace, and this was one held in conjunction with Valley Gakuen for their Obon Festival back in 2010.

I failed on so many levels with regards to this event. ;_; The AX Forums Meet & Greet I set up was a total bust and I totally forgot to charge/bring an extra battery with me. So in a futile attempt to conserve power, I turned off the display and the flash… resulting in out-of-focus, ill-composed photos. Oddly enough, they don’t look much worse than my usual offerings. :/

I also missed the bulk of the entries, and there were some pretty good ones. Ah, well, hope you enjoy what I was able to get! (I still [in 2014] can’t identify most of these cosplays. ^^; )

Shizuo from Durarara!!

Maka from Soul Eater is actually my friend Jennybelly!

See the full album at The Vault on Facebook and be sure to Like my main Fan Page on Facebook so you can be alerted to my return!

2010 06 26 Sat: Valley Gakuen/Pacific Media Expo Cosplay Contest

Leave a Reply

