Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2010

The week after the Little Tokyo cosplay contest, Pacific Media Expo held a swap meet and another cosplay contest in Monterey Park. This one was co-sponsored by Kyodo System.

The contest started late due to this performance, but enjoyed the taste of the islands before my Hawai’i trip later in the month. ^_^ It also gave me a chance to check out the swap meet (again, since I was there the day before as well).

The area for the contest was covered; a great improvement over the Little Tokyo event, which was out in the open at high noon. I ran video for the actual show b/c I missed some cool stuff at the previous week’s LT contest. To see the actual show, go to my YouTube channel!

Caught up with some of the contestants after the contest. Here is Scout Trooper Sergeant Ace from Clone Wars/Call of Duty.

Very nice that it wasn’t crazy packed, as it allowed for picture-taking before and after. ^_^b Here is Irabu Ichiro from Kuuchuu Buranko (Psychiatrist Irabu: Flying Trapeze / 精神科医・伊良部:空中ブランコ) crossplay. I believe she won first place!

Edward Elric (female style) from Full Metal Alchemist.

See the full album at The Vault on Facebook, check out the videos on my YouTube Channel, and be sure to Like my main Fan Page on Facebook so you can be alerted to my return!

2010 04 18 Sun: Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2010

Leave a Reply

