Fate/Zero Photoshoot [2014]

After participating in It’s Itsuka‘s Princess Jellyfish photoshoot in the afternoon, I had the honor and privilege of crashing her Fate/Zero (Feito/Zero / フェイト/ゼロ) photoshoot in the evening! xD Still tagging along with Sojian-senpai and friend on Day 2 of FanimeCon 2014, we met up with Itsuka and JestersLabyrinth Cosplay, who were already shooting with another photographer (only know the photogs’ real names, sorry). Soon, we were joined by Akai-Chan Cosplay and Photography and that’s when things got really fun!

Itsuka was still getting ready, but I just really like this shot. 😀

Cat face! :3 I’m not really familiar with the Fate series so even though I believe Illyasviel von Einzbern (イリヤスフィール・フォン・アインツベルン) is technically from Fate/stay night (Feito/sutei naito / フェイト/ステイナイト), I’m still going to call it Fate/Zero. 😉

Akai-Chan Cosplay and Photography was Saber (セイバー)! This came out super dark and usually these kinds of shots end up in private derp albums, but I think this is pretty much Saber’s character so this is canon, haha.

JestersLabyrinth Cosplay was Irisviel von Einzbern (アイリスフィール・フォン・アインツベルン), Illya’s mother. I love that Saber is photobombing this family portrait while enjoying her pita!

I feel sleepy all the time at con, too. e-e

With so many other more skilled shooters taking photos, I always think it’s somewhat of a minor miracle for me to get decent shots of one person looking at me, let alone more than one. xD;

You can tell when cosplayers are comfortable with one another because they’ll do little things like Akai-Chan is doing with Itsuka’s hair without prompting, which makes everything feel more natural!

After a break for snackies, there were more photo adventures outside! Cropped to 4×5 on this one since I shot it portrait and there was too much head space. ^^;

While some photogs like to turn photoshoots into serious business, I really enjoy laid-back shoots where everyone is relaxed and just having fun, and I hope the good time we all had shows in these photos!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and check out The Vault on Facebook, where I’ve been posting events from 2009! 😀

2014 05 26 Sat: Fate/Zero Photoshoot

Full Coverage of FanimeCon 2014:

FanimeCon/Clockwork Alchemy 2014, Days 0-1
FanimeCon 2014, Days 2-4
Princess Jellyfish Photoshoot
Fate/Zero Photoshoot

Leave a Reply

