Princess Jellyfish Photoshoot [2014]

I don’t schedule photoshoots, but since I was tagging along with Sojian-senpai on Day 2 of FanimeCon 2014, I was able to sneak in on a couple of them! Both of them were with It’s Itsuka, with whom I haven’t shot since the Haruhi Suzumiya DIJON Race Queen ver. shoot at AX13!

The first was from Princess Jellyfish (Kuragehime / 海月姫), a series I don’t know much about even though a few of my friends have been talking it about for ages. ^^;

Itsuka was the Glam ver. of Kurashita Tsukimi (倉下 月海), an otaku who wants to be an illustrator. I wonder if these types of back-lit shots would come out better if I learned how to HDR.

New friend Suu Te Foo was the Glam ver. of Koibuchi Kuranosuke (鯉淵 蔵之介), the son of a rich political family. It’s always fun and challenging to shoot with mirrors, but sometimes you see things you don’t want to see, which is why I had to crop this one a bit (and why it’s so grainy OTL ).

Fixing the lighting in many of these was really difficult. Since I still don’t really know what I’m doing, it’s really hard to get consistent colors through my albums. -_-;

Suu Te Foo made these herself. They’re so cute! ^^

I think most people were at con, so we had the catwalk mostly to ourselves. 😀

Was pretty much on the floor for this one. Trying different angles is something I need to do more often!

Besides Sojian-senpai and myself, there was another shooter there (only know his real name, sorry), so I always appreciate when cosplayers make the effort to look my way. 🙂

I don’t think I would’ve been able to get this shot without the help of my 60D’s articulating screen! xD;;;

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and check out The Vault on Facebook, where I’ve been posting events from 2009! 😀

2014 05 24 Sat: Princess Jellyfish Photoshoot

Full Coverage of FanimeCon 2014:

FanimeCon/Clockwork Alchemy 2014, Days 0-1
FanimeCon 2014, Days 2-4
Princess Jellyfish Photoshoot
Fate/Zero Photoshoot

Leave a Reply

