FanimeCon/Clockwork Alchemy 2014, Days 0-1

FanimeCon is usually my favorite con of the year, but this time I was stuck at the DoubleTree so it kind of took away from the 24-hour nature of the con for me. The bad news is I don’t think I ever made it to con before 3 or 4pm in the afternoon due to having to wait for the shuttle, but the good news is that I finally got to check out Fanime’s sister con, the steampunk-themed Clockwork Alchemy!

Since Clockwork Alchemy was right downstairs, I went to check it out. The Artist’s Gallery showcases work by artists and artisans. This re-imagined Sonic Screwdriver was pretty neat!

It’s bigger on the outside, lol. Apparently this is a screen-used TARDIS.

This mechanical man was pretty cool, but I’m not sure if it’s able to move or anything.

This is The Steampunk Proton Pack; I guess ghostbusting has been around for a very long time!

Where do I sign up? xD

In The War Room, you can get hands-on instruction in martial arts!

Headgear is an important part of steampunk! Here are some superhero hats; how many can you identify?

When done well, steampunk outfits are really stunning.

He stayed in character the whole time and was therefore confounded by the device with which I captured his image, lol.

On my way to noms with friends when I ran into these guys from The Lego Movie!

We waited TWO HOURS to get into Swap Meet. -_-; One of my prizes was this Sakura Kyouko casual version!

Moemura and HomuHomu! Which version is your favorite?

Cool checking out Clockwork Alchemy for the first time, and great to be back at my favorite con even though I didn’t get to enjoy it as much as I should have. Another recap and two photoshoots coming soon!

See the full album on my Fan Page on Facebook and check out The Vault on Facebook, where I’ve been posting events from 2009! 😀

2014 05 22-05 23 Thu-Fri: FanimeCon/Clockwork Alchemy 2014, Days 0-1

Full Coverage of FanimeCon 2014:

FanimeCon/Clockwork Alchemy 2014, Days 0-1
FanimeCon 2014, Days 2-4
Princess Jellyfish Photoshoot
Fate/Zero Photoshoot

Leave a Reply

