Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2014

Was only able to pop by the Cherry Blossom Festival in Monterey Park for a little while on Sunday since I was still busy editing Looking for Miku, but luckily they happened to be running both the Cosplay Show and dolldelight/J-Fashion Show that day! Was able to catch up with some friends I hadn’t seen in a while before I had to dash off, but hopefully we’ll get to hang out again soon!

I saw this lady in the audience enjoying the Cosplay Show; not sure if she was participating in something or if she just had a fan hidden under there, haha.

Poked around a bit after the Cosplay Show finished and before the dolldelight/J-Fashion Show started.

Hirofumi Kai always has these neat traditional dolls on display.

I’ve only really been in the Japanese American National Museum a few times, but at some point I’d like to be able to spend a full day there to check it out!

The flower arranging (ikebana) exhibit is always so pretty!

Glad to see the Tanabata Festival booth, since it means they’ll probably be holding their event during the Nisei Festival this summer!

I can usually find great stuff at the PMX Swap Meet, but this year I came away empty-handed. I’m sure my wallet thanks me!

Didn’t really get a chance to check out the food this year, but it smelled delish!

Thank you to the sponsors who make this event possible; it’s always a chill and fun time!

Look for albums from the Cosplay Show and dolldelight/J-Fashion Show soon [EDIT: links added!], and as always see full albums on my Fan Page on Facebook and check out The Vault on Facebook, where I’ve been posting events from 2009! 😀

2014 04 27 Sun: Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival

Full Coverage of Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2014:

Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2014
PMX/Infotakus Cosplay Runway Show 2014
dolldelight/J-Fashion Show 2014

Leave a Reply

