In the Name of the Moon [Apr 2014]

Happened to be in Little Tokyo for a friend’s party at the beginning of the month when Q Pop opened their Magical Girl Heroines: Sailor Moon and sailor senshi art show. Remembering the last time I attended a show opening there (for Star Trek), I knew there wasn’t much hope of my getting inside so I only stopped by for a quick peek.

No food truck, but there was ice cream!

Huge line of folks and it was almost closing time; I’m sure there were many disappointed Sailor Scouts. :<

This is the closest I got to being inside, lol.

There were a few cosplayers in attendance, but I had to run off so I didn’t get to take any pictures of them. :/

The next couple of weeks brought more Moon-related madness. Heard that Jupiter would be hanging out with the Moon so went and took a peek!

There was also the Blood Moon total lunar eclipse. I believe that’s Saturn nearby, not that you can really tell from the shake. :p

I haven’t really done any astrophotography (unless you count that one time at Disneyland, lol) and I don’t have a tripod, but it’s one more thing to add to the list of things to learn! No extra photos in the album on my Facebook Page, but feel free to give it a visit and tag folks you may know!

2014 04 05 Sat/04 06 Sun/04 14 Mon: In the Name of the Moon

Leave a Reply

