FFX/X-2 HD Remaster official gallery exhibit [Mar 2014]

I’ve never played any of the Final Fantasy franchise and really only know about it due to the photoshoot I did with Enix Remix at Anime LA a while back. But since the “FINAL FANTASY┬« X/X-2 HD Remaster official gallery exhibit at Gallery Nucleus” event was local and some friends were going I decided to check it out.

Over 1500 people RSVPed that they were attending and having been to Gallery Nucleus once before, I knew that it was going to be a bit chaotic due to the venue’s size so I chose to show up for the last hour or so of the opening event. I managed to catch glimpses of Art Director Yusuke Naora during his Live Art Demonstration (the end result of which was auctioned off for charity) as well as the final raffle.

Here you could vote for your favorite moments from FFX-2.

Lots of art from Final Fantasy X as well as X-2.

Even though I don’t know these characters, the art is gorgeous!

Some Play Arts action figures were on display.

Blitzball foosball table in the background.

I didn’t take too many photos since I was catching up with a friend during most of it, but it was an interesting experience, and I hope that more Japanese producers will consider holding such events to exhibit some of the lovely art that goes into making some of our favorite franchises! A few more photos in the album on my Facebook Page!

2014 03 15 Sat: FINAL FANTASY® X/X-2 HD Remaster official gallery exhibit at Gallery Nucleus

Leave a Reply

