Looking for Miku, Part I [Nov 2013]

Continuing my two-posts-a-week schedule with a peek at why I haven’t been attending quite as many events as I usually do. Here are some photos from the first half of production on my short film, Looking for Miku, taken by the awesome cast and crew!

Jackson Chong as “Jackie” leads Jacklyn Chung-Young as “Minnie” and Tiffany Wolff as “Kitty” down the stairs in this first scene to be shot for Looking for Miku! Photo by Michael Sniffin; edit by jimsha.

Tiffany as “Kitty” cosplaying as Hatsune Miku and Jacklyn Chung-Young as “Minnie” cosplaying as Megurine Luka. Confused yet? đŸ˜‰ Photo by Stephanie Morris; edit by jimsha.

Tiffany and Jacklyn chat with an extra during filming. Photo by Stephanie Morris; edit by jimsha.

The crew of Looking for Miku. Photo by Stephanie Morris; edit by jimsha.

Preparing a scene. Photo by Stephanie Morris; edit by jimsha.

Tiffany gets ready for another day of shooting. Photo by Stephanie Morris; edit by jimsha.

Jacklyn and Tiffany prepare to shoot another scene. Photo by jimsha.

Tiffany and Jacklyn have some fun during a scene featuring Vocaloid extras. Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

While I didn’t get to spend a whole lot of time enjoying the con, I had a great time hanging out with my cast and crew during production! More photos in the album linked below; check out some of my other adventures on my photography Facebook Page and get updates on the film on my filmmaking Facebook Page!

2013 11 08-11 10 Fri-Sun: Looking for Miku, Part I

Full Coverage of the Production of Looking for Miku:

Looking for Miku, Part I
Looking for Miku, Part II

Full Coverage of Pacific Media Expo 2013:

Pacific Media Expo 2013, Days 1-3
Looking for Miku, Part I

About Looking for Miku
Indecisive lead character? Check. Tsundere best friend? Check. Confessing to senpai? Uh…. We’ve all had (or have) that crush we wish we could confess to! Shy geek Kitty has a crush on her best friend Minnie’s brother, Jackie. While at an anime convention, however, Jackie falls for a cosplayer and enlists their aid to find her. Will Kitty be able to face her fears and confess her feelings to Jackie before they find the cosplayer? Find out in the award-nominated anime fan film Looking for Miku! Watch the trailer and learn more on FilmFreeway!

Leave a Reply

