Pacific Media Expo 2013, Days 1-3

150th post is the first con I was ever going to blog about, PMX! (Don’t bother trying to find that post; it never actually happened, lol. EDIT: Actually, wait! It finally did!)

While I spent the entire weekend (8-10 November) at PMX and even stayed overnight, I didn’t actually get to take in too much of the con since I was shooting my short film. Most of the photos here were taken by my production assistant, j.jr.image.

Welcome to the Cosplay Red Zone! No masks, revealing outfits, or weapons allowed! Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

Matoi Ryūko from Kill la Kill; I love the sword! Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

Ranka Lee from Macross F! Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

We used this angel as an extra. She was really sweet! Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

GUMI at the Synthesized Reality Productions Unofficial Vocaloid Concert! This was the one major event that the cast and crew were able to take in as a group. Since most of them were new to conventions and anime (and since I hadn’t actually seen any Vocaloid concerts before this), we all had a great time! Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

Mega Man! Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

Just finished watching Free!, actually. Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

Finally managed to take a few photos of my own on the last day, and most of them are of Attack on Titan, lol.

Hey, this Sasha Braus was Santa Miku on Saturday and one of our extras!

We actually set up a Vocaloid Gathering for Day 3! I had j.jr.image be a photographer extra and let him use my camera. He got some pretty good shots! Photo by j.jr.image; edit by jimsha.

Ran into my friend Paprika Mari as Dokuro-chan from Bludgeoning Angel Dokuro-Chan (撲殺天使ドクロちゃん / Bokusatsu Tenshi Dokuro-chan)!

Found Hanji along with Levi and Eren while I was roaming the Hilton after the con.

Loots! Okay, well, not really loot since I didn’t have any time to shop. But, ran into the PockyMon and got seven boxes of Pocky, and just for the lulz here are three of the thirteen badges I got for con. -_-;

I did run into tons of friends during con, though, and I apologize for being so focused on filming that I didn’t get a chance to hang out or even say hello. Hopefully next time I’ll be in a less agitated state of mind. ^^; More photos in the album on my Facebook Page linked below, and production photos on my filmmaking Page here!

2013 11 08-11 10 Fri-Sun: Pacific Media Expo 2013, Days 1-3

Full Coverage of Pacific Media Expo 2013:

Pacific Media Expo 2013, Days 1-3
Looking for Miku, Part I

Full Coverage of the Production of Looking for Miku:

Looking for Miku, Part I
Looking for Miku, Part II

Leave a Reply

