Anime Expo 2013, Day 2

Now that Thanksgiving is over and we’re rapidly approaching Christmas and the end of the year, it’s time once again for The Twelve Posts of Christmas! XD

Kicking off this second edition is Day 2 of AX13! Day 2 was Super Line Con, with panels for both Mari Okada (岡田 麿里) and Noizi Ito (いとう のいぢ) taking place that afternoon as well as another signing for Mari Okada. Even with all that waiting, still managed to check out a bit of the Exhibit Hall and sneak in a photoshoot with my friend Itsuka (photoshoot here)!

Jessica Nigri doing an interview at her booth.

This awesome custom figure reminds me that I still need to watch Steins;Gate!

Haven’t seen Vensy in so long! ♥ Wish I’d been able to get a better look at her Miss Fortune (League of Legends) cosplay. Wonder if she's smirking b/c she saw me as I ran by. ^^;

This EVA Unit from Evangelion was amazing! :O

Mari Okada panel! ♥ Okada-sama is not only the super-talented writer of some of my favorite anime, but she's also super-cute! ^^ Two clips on my YouTube Channel!

First Menma (AnoHana) cosplayer I've ever seen in person, waiting in line for Mari Okada! She gave those flowers to Okada-sama.

Since he was also there, I got an autograph from Kikuchi Nobuhiro (菊池 宣広)! I'm actually quite bummed that I didn't think to bring along the Angel Beats! t-shirt I got at Fanime for him to sign. ;_;

Ran into my friend Mari Aerony as Black★Rock Shooter by the Good Smile booth and had to get a photo of her with all the Nendos!

Swimming Pool Taiga! ♥ Was happy to see many Toradora! cosplayers this year!

New friend Kei, dressed as Nagato Yuki (The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya), poses with Bearen Jaeger (inspired by Eren Jaeger of Attack on Titan)!

The Little Mermaid‘s Ariel and Eric! ♥

Was wandering the halls with friend Zekie and we kept running into many of his friends. He's so popular! Here are some who were cosplaying from Adventure Time.

I feel like I missed so much being stuck in lines all day, but I still managed to get in a photoshoot, meet some new friends, and wear my Jintan cosplay again — which I’m sure helped Okada-sama remember me from Day 1! ♥

Don’t forget the two video clips from Mari Okada’s panel on my YouTube Channel or the day’s photoshoot here, and find more pictures on my Facebook Page!

2013 07 05 Fri: Anime Expo 2013, Day 2

Full Coverage of Anime Expo 2013:

Anime Expo 2013, Days 0 and 1
Anime Expo 2013, Day 2
Anime Expo 2013, Day 3
Anime Expo 2013, Day 4
Suzumiya Haruhi no DIJON Reesu Kuiin Photoshoot
Gothic Wonderland Photoshoot

Leave a Reply

