PMX Asian Street Fashion Runway Show [2013]

PMX sponsored an Asian Street Fashion Runway Show on the first day of the Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival featuring fashions from dolldelight! Even though dolldelight herself was unable to attend, I was happy to see a few familiar faces in the lineup.

Since dolldelight couldn’t make it to the event, her representative was there for her.

It’s my friend Jessie! (She was Mirai Millennium at last year’s AX.)

My friend Risu Kim in a Spider-Man dress! 🙂 I didn’t even notice Spider-Man last year, lol.

I love all the different colors here.

My friend Kazumi Cosplay, with whom I went to Anime Conji the week before!

There were a few repeat outfits from last year’s show; it kind of made me miss my friends who didn’t get to model this time around!

Kazumi introduced me to Franie later in the day, and the three of us wound up doing a quick photoshoot!

I love this outfit! It has great colors and Marvel superheroes all over it!

Such a lovely red dress worn by an equally lovely model! :3

While I’d been invited to take participate in some photoshoots of the models after the show, I had to miss them since I was going to meet with a friend about some business matters. 😦 However, I did get to shoot with Kazumi and Franie later on! 😀 Pictures here!

See more from the Fashion Show in my Facebook album!

2013 04 20 Sat: PMX Asian Street Fashion Runway Show

Full Coverage of Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2013:

Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2013
PMX Asian Street Fashion Runway Show
PMX Cosplay Runway Show
Lolita Photoshoot/Adventures

Leave a Reply

