Final Fantasy VII Photoshoot [2013]

We finally press forward with this first photoshoot from Anime LA 9!

On Day 2 of ALA 9 I ran into SNTP, who graciously invited me to his shoot with Enix Remix!

To be honest, I’m not familiar at all with Final Fantasy (I only know they were cosplaying FFVII b/c they told me OTL ) and only really knew one of the group members, but they were all so chill and they came up with such great ideas that I didn’t really have to worry about anything besides making sure I stopped laughing long enough to push the button. I hope you can sense the fun we had in these pictures!

Red XIII (cosplayed by Yufi) was always mugging for the camera, and I was always waiting to see what he would come up with next! I think Yuffie and Cid were just talking, but Red XIII just elevates this shot, lol.

Cait and his (her!) Moogle.

If I had any Photoshop skills, I’d make Red XIII’s tail actual FIRE!

I love this shot — everyone is having such a great time! Like most of the poses here and in the full album, everyone was just riffing off each other!

Cloud had been doing a one-on-one shoot with SNTP and finally rejoined us!

Cloud and Red XIII decided to start up a band, but apparently, some people just can’t appreciate talent! 😄

Yuffie was in the middle of her shoot with SNTP, so I snuck a shot! 😄

Snuck another shot when Cait and Moogle did their shoot, too!

After SNTP’s one-on-one shoots, they did some more group photos with SNTP and Sojian. As always, I was happy to watch the pros work… and, of course, steal some shots! 😉

I love Cloud’s expression here, haha.

Thanks again to SNTP and Enix Remix for the invite and I’m looking forward to hanging out with everyone again soon!

See many more photos in the album on my Facebook, linked below!

2013 01 05 Sat: Final Fantasy VII Photoshoot

Full Coverage of Anime Los Angeles 2013:

Anime Los Angeles 9, Days 1-3
Final Fantasy VII Photoshoot
Zatanna Photoshoot

Leave a Reply

