Pacific Media Expo 2012

Did you think I would take a break after The Twelve Posts of Christmas was done? Haha, normally I would, but since you’ve been good this year, here is one more post for 2012! 😄

Managed to get an Industry Badge to PMX this year due to my work for Tomo Neko, but I barely even got to use it! >_<

After work on Friday I managed to get there just in time to spend half an hour looking for parking. OTL By the time I got a space and went up, Registration was just closing up! But, like last year, my girl Ashi-chan ♥ helped me out by loaning me her badge so I could check out the swap meet. Swap meet is the highlight of PMX for me. Though I didn’t pick anything up this time, it’s always fun to see what rare and hard-to-find goodies are available!

I also got to see my boy Dboy‘s PMX Comedy Corner! Here are the judges with a surprise guest. ^^

Afterwards, I got to see Aoi Mizuno and shyot before heading home.

Saturday I was able to pick up my badge and wander around a bit in the dealers hall. This Supergirl was so cute!

Yes, that is a unicorn horn on her head. ^^

I’m glad I stopped by the ABCToy4Me booth! xD She’s so cute! I took a ton of photos of her. xD;;

There is always a lot of cool things up for sale in the dealers hall!

It’s Mizzi Mie as Yoko! One of the cutest Yokos I’ve seen, and I’ve seen quite a few!

Wild Tiger from Tiger & Bunny. I have to admit, I enjoyed the show more than I thought I would!

Later that evening, I joined a bunch of my photog friends for an epic 3+ hour dinner. After we got back we checked out a room party and then headed down to the dance, where I saw this PSY cosplay. -_-; Managed to catch up with my friend Vensy before calling it a night.

For Day 3 I managed to get there right before the dealers hall closed to make some last-minute purchases. Afterwards, I was wandering around and saw this Witch Yuki from Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu! ♥ Just missing Shamisen!

Got to see sanitynevermore for a quick second (you can kind of make her out in the background) before I had to dash off. This Homura cosplayer was boss!

Hung out with Zekie and his friends and wound up doing a a quick little shoot! ^^

Obligatory loot post! All this stuff came from ABCToy4Me (except for the badge, natch).

Saw Miku at my friend DQ‘s and, ugh, had to buy. PMX was the first con after I’d watched Madoka so of course I need all the Nendos and scaled figures now. Durarara!! is an awesome series and now I need to track down Izaya as well. Liliana somehow made her way home with me, even though I’m kind of in the process of getting rid of my Queen’s Blade figures, lol.

Thank you so much for reading and following my blog (if you haven’t subscribed yet, hit that button up there; Resistance Is Futile!). Have a Very Merry Christmas and a Safe and Happy New Year! See you in 2013!

And, as usual, see even more photos in the album on Facebook linked below!

2012 11 09-11 Fri-Sun: Pacific Media Expo 2012, Days 1-3

Leave a Reply

