Sale #6: Back to School Items! [2012]

Many of my favorite series (Mahoromatic, Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu) involve girls who are in school, and since it’s back-to-school time, here’s a sale that includes some great school girls!

Many of these items are in varying condition, so read the descriptions for full details. Click the photos for better views.

Prices are always negotiable — you may be surprised at what I’ll accept! Offer low to get the best deal; offer high to make sure it’s yours.

From left to right, top to bottom:

ROW 1:

Nakahara Komugi (Nurse Witch Komugi): Yujin $15 NISB
Renais Kerdif-Shishioh (Yuusha Ou GaoGaiGar Final): Yujin $20 NIB (Blister sealed)
Hiiragi Kagami (Lucky☆Star aka Lucky Star): SEGA $30 NISB
Nina Wáng (Mai-Otome aka My-ZHime): Atelier Sai $50 NISB

ROW 2:

Kazami Mizuho (Onegai Teacher aka PleaseTeacher): Yamato $30 NIB (Not sealed by manufacturer)
Amy (Bakuretsu Tenshi aka Burst Angel): Alter $40 NISB
Kasukabe Saki (Genshiken): Yamato $SOLD NISB

ROW 3:

Tsukamoto Yakumo – Sunday X Magazine 50th Anniversary Collaboration EX (School Rumble): SEGA $20 NISB
Inamori Mika & Amamiya Manami – Navy School Swimsuit (Gakuen Utopia Manabi Straight!): Toy’s Works/Sol International $45 NISB
Inamori Mika & Amamiya Manami – White School Swimsuit (Gakuen Utopia Manabi Straight!): Toy’s Works/Sol International $45 NISB
Kazami Mizuho (Onegai Teacher aka PleaseTeacher): Yamato $100 Like New (See below for details; Cold Cast)

Rows 4 and 5 below.

ROW 4:

School Rumble Official File Guide Book Limited Edition: Kodansha $15 NISB (See below for extras)
Iwakura Lain – School Uniform (Serial Experiments Lain): Toynami $SOLD NISB
Iwakura Lain – Urban Wear (Serial Experiments Lain): Toynami $SOLD NISB
Iwakura Lain – Bear Suit (Serial Experiments Lain): Toynami $SOLD NISB (Box has some damage; see below)
Iwakura Lain – Guitar (Serial Experiments Lain): Toynami $SOLD NISB
School Rumble Volume 6 Limited Edition: Kodansha $15 NISB (See below for extras)

ROW 5:

Get all four Mezzo DSA trading figures below for $15!
Igarashi Asami – Witch Costume (Mezzo DSA): E3 Staff $5 Displayed
Igarashi Asami – Mission Outfit (Mezzo DSA): E3 Staff $5 Displayed
Suzuki Mikura – Mission Outfit (Mezzo DSA): E3 Staff $5 Displayed
Suzuki Mikura – Waitress Uniform (Mezzo DSA): E3 Staff $5 Displayed

Munakata Shiho (Mai-HiME): Bandai $5 NISB
Okuzaki Akira (Mai-HiME): CM’s Corporation $5 NISB (May be missing a piece, though)
Minagi Mikoto (Mai-HiME): Bandai $5 NISB

Get all six five remaining Mai-HiME/My-Otome trading figures below for $20 $15!
Tokiha Mai (Mai-HiME): Bandai $5 Displayed (Defect on hat, see below)
Kuga Natsuki (Mai-HiME): Bandai $SOLD Displayed
Sanada Yukariko (Mai-HiME): Bandai $5 Displayed
Yumemiya Arika (Mai-Otome aka My-ZHime): Bandai $5 Displayed
Mashiro Blan de Windbloom (Mai-Otome aka My-ZHime): Bandai $5 Displayed
Nina Wáng (Mai-Otome aka My-ZHime): Bandai $5 Displayed

As mentioned above, here are some details!

The Mizuho cold cast is in great shape; I took her out to make sure there was no damage after I saw the damage to my R.O.D figure. No worries here; she’s so lovely I felt the need to take a few photos before I put her away! 🙂

Here are the premiums that came with the two School Rumble books. They are figures straps of some sort. The Guide Book include Mikoto Suo and Haruki Hanai while the manga volume includes Tenma Tsukamoto and Oji Karasuma!

Here is a close-up of the side of the Lain Bear Suit box. It’s a little crushed with some creasing, but the figure itself is fine.

These are the four Mezzo figures that are available (stock photo). There are two special figures that are not included.

Here is the defect on Mai’s hat. Not sure what that is, I think it was some paint from the brim that unfortunately wound up where it wasn’t supposed to. It came like this out of the package. :<

Here is the full set of six figures from the Mai-HiME/My-Otome collection (stock photo).

Remember to check out my previous sales in addition to this week's new items!

Mahoromatic (Mahoromatic, Mahoromatic: Motto Utsukushii Mono, and Mahoromatic: Tadaima Okaeri)
Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu (The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya)
Akamatsu Ken (Love Hina and Negima!)
Type-Moon (Fate/stay night, Fate/hollow ataraxia and Melty Blood)

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions, requests for additional photos, etc. And please be sure to read the info below. Thanks!

=========================================================================

General information for all sales:

1. The complete sales listing will be put up on WordPress and announced on Twitter. If you’re on LiveJournal (I haven’t been, lol) there should be a page with my Tweets. The next day, anime figures/goods will be listed in My Figure Collection’s User Sales thread and on figure.fm.

2. Sales are generally first come, first served — Subscribe or Follow for best results! xD Your request time is determined by when the Comment/Direct Message/Private Message notification hits my Inbox. Exceptions are made for multiple items bought, higher offers, previous buyers, local pick-ups, and blog Followers ( ❤ ). People who waste my time will be blacklisted ( </3 ).

3. All prices are in US Dollars. Prices are negotiable. Cash accepted for local pick-up in Los Angeles only; PayPal accepted for all others. PayPal fees and shipping charges are the responsibility of the buyer. I ship worldwide via USPS and UPS.

4. All items sold as-is and all sales final. I answer all correspondence and own a camera — it's not my fault if you fail to do your own due diligence. 😉 Contact me by Comment or Direct/Private Message. E-mail is acceptable if you already have my address, but there are enough other ways to contact me that I will not be posting it.

18 Responses to Sale #6: Back to School Items! [2012]

  1. Hello. I would LOVE to buy one of your Lain figures but I want bear/school one and they are marked as “hold”, so there’s no chanse of getting them?
    If I can’t get one of those, “guitar” version will do as well.
    I also live in Russia, will you ship there? I have no problem with paying via paypal.

  2. Shelbie says:

    Was wondering if you still had your lain figures? You said exceptions if higher offer or multiple items as I want all four and will pickup locally. I’ve looked everywhere for these and would like to get all four if you have them.

    • agcpictures says:

      Hi there! Thanks for your note. The holds are actually for someone who wants all four; I just happen to have extras of some of them so that’s why it doesn’t say Hold on all of them (and I just sold one of the duplicates so I’ll need to update the post in a sec). She’s been going through some stuff so she hasn’t been in touch lately and I kind of don’t want to sell them while she’s in the hospital b/c that just seems kind of douche-y to me. :/

      Short answer: I do have all four, but they’re being held. Would you be willing to wait?

      • Shelbie says:

        Ah, I understand your situation. I really want urban wear and guitar. If you end up not selling them I’d be interested. I’m gonna be in SoCal during Thanksgiving week and sometimes in December.

      • agcpictures says:

        Thanks for understanding! I’ll be sure to let you know!

      • Shelbie says:

        Hey, I managed to get two of the lain figures. I was wondering do you still have the extra Urban Wear Lain and if you do, then could pick it up this weekend? Or is it a bad weekend considering the holiday?

      • agcpictures says:

        Oh, that’s great! They’re hard to find so I’m glad you were able to find them. I do have an extra Urban Wear Lain, but the tape at the top of the box is a bit dried out so it’s kind of popped up a bit. The figure is still brand new, though. This weekend might be a bit tough; how about early next week? Let me know if that gmail is a working account and we can coordinate there. Thanks!

      • Shelbie says:

        The gmail is working. Please get back to me I don’t think I could do any later than sunday.

  3. Hello. My Lain has arrived, but I seem to lost your e-mail.
    Thank you very much for her, she’s really great.

  4. Fabian Galindo says:

    Hi There! do you have any Lain’s figure for sale? i’m interested to take it from your stands ^_^ I’m await for ur answear. Thanks n_n
    Greetings from Mexico.

    • agcpictures says:

      Hi there! Yes, I still have the School Uniform and Urbar Wear versions available! Is the Gmail account you have listed a working account? I can e-mail you there. Thanks! ^_^

      • Fabian Galindo says:

        I sent an email to finalize the purchase of the 3 figures that we agreed. I’ll be waiting for your answer.

      • Fabian Galindo says:

        Thank you so much agcpictures, the figures are on my house, completely safe and like new!

        I continue reading and checking your blog for others figures what u have in sale :3 and hope make bussines with you in other chances!
        100% Reccomended

      • agcpictures says:

        Happy that you’re happy! 🙂 Thanks so much for your purchase and please let me know if you’re looking for anything else!

Leave a Reply

