Tune in Tokyo Presents OTSUKARE-SAMA, ROYAL/T! [2012]

I still have my Fate, Love Hina, and Haruhi sales going on, but this week let’s continue our journeys in the Wayback Machine! Royal/T held its grand finale (store closing) event, OTSUKARE-SAMA, ROYAL/T!, in conjunction with Tune in Tokyo on Friday, 15 June 2012.

While I don’t generally go out on Friday nights due to work, the event ran late enough for me to catch a good chunk of it! Good thing, too, since I’d always wanted to check out Royal/T and I figured now would be as good a time as any. ^^;

Was able to see my friends Ashi-chan and GNB Cosplay from Chocolate Covered Cosplay!

Royal/T is a maid cafe, so of course they had noms to nosh on!

Royal/T is also an art gallery/space, so there was a lot of artwork on display.

Anime Expo had a booth to promote AX12, which was only a few weeks away!

Since the cafe/art shop was closing, there were many items that were deeply discounted.

You can’t have a closing party without go-go dancers! xD

Hmm, go-go or meido? Which would you choose? xD;

Realized I needed to get a photo of the marquee before it went out forever. 😦

Also saw this itasha sitting out curbside and had to take a peek! Was very surprised to see Danny Choo‘s Mirai Suenaga symmetrically docking with AX’s Max. Surely a harbinger of things to come? :3a

My friend Mynx Midnight of Midnight Shinigami looking quite different from her usual self!

The go-go dancers are taking a break here, but the party was still going! Watch video of dancing revelers as well as the final few minutes of the grand finale on my YouTube Channel!

It was fun hanging out with so many folks that I’ve gotten to know through Tune in Tokyo’s events. And if you think this is the end of maid cafes in Los Angeles, don’t despair! My group’s Tomo Neko Maid Cafe is held every spring! 😉

Full set of photos below; video on my YouTube Channel!

2012 06 15 Fri: Tune in Tokyo Presents OTSUKARE-SAMA, ROYAL/T!

Leave a Reply

