PMX Cosplay Contest at MPk CBF [2012]

PMX held their cosplay contest on Day 2 of the Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival. The contest was held inside this year, and Tomo Neko was invited to do the halftime show! A few of these photos were from outside of the contest, in case you get confused. 😉

This picture of Sakura Kinomoto from Cardcaptor Sakura was taken out on the field by the anime swap meet tables. She was also in the contest. I’ve never seen this series but it comes highly recommended by both men and women I know!

Pokemon Trainer and Skitty. They ultimately won for Most Animated! I am one of the few who has never watched nor played Pokemon. ^^;

When she said she was cosplaying Prince Hibiya from Durarara!!, I was confused since I love the series but didn’t remember this version. Turns out that this is an alternate form of antagonist Izaya Orihara found on a CD cover. This cosplay came in third.

This was the winner of the contest, Skull Kid from Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess. Since I’m not a gamer, I’ve never played this game, either. xD;

These Final Fantasy cosplayers were Audience Favorite! They were pretty funny with their mustaches.

I’ve only seen a couple of episodes of Tiger & Bunny. Here are two cosplayers cosplaying the titular characters.

Hatsune Miku cosplays are a perennial favorite. This version is from Love Is War!

Victoria from the website Scarlet Rhapsody was one of the judges.

Ginger from Chocolate Covered Cosplay (C3) was the other judge!

After the contest, I went back to the anime swap meet area to help out with the folks at Tomo Neko Maid Cafe. ninjagal6 wandered by and I just had to take her picture! She came in second with her cosplay of Sōshi Miketsukami from Inu x Boku SS (Secret Service).

While I did take video of the entire show, my terrible seat and the horrible sound pretty much made it unusable. :< If you're interested in seeing it anyway, lmk and I'll put it up on my YouTube Channel. In the meantime, be sure to check out all the pictures on my Facebook!

2012 04 22 Sun: PMX Cosplay Contest, MPkCBF Day 2

Full Coverage of Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2012:

Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival 2012
dolldelight Fashion Show at MPk CBF
PMX Cosplay Contest at MPk CBF
Tomo Neko Maid Cafe at Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival

2 Responses to PMX Cosplay Contest at MPk CBF [2012]

  1. SoraSkater says:

    Hi,I’m the Skull Kid cosplayer ;D! Thank you for taking this pix of me&not many people know who I am unless they played the game,plus Skull Kid is a minor character XD.

    • agcpictures says:

      Oh, wow, congrats! And yeah, I didn’t actually know the character, but I also took video of the contest (I was two-handing it, lol) so I had the entry announcements and whatnot to refer to. xD Hope to see you at another event soon!

Leave a Reply

