WonderCon 2012

WonderCon is typically a NorCal con, but since its home convention center was being renovated, it moved to the Anaheim Convention Center (right next to Disneyland Resort) for 2012! A bunch of friends were going and one of them was also going to have a birthday party in Downtown Disney, so I went down to check it out!

My friend was getting an autograph from the lovely Jessica Nigri, the new official Juliet Starling from Lollipop Chainsaw, so I ninja’ed this shot. xD

While I did pay for a 1-Day Badge, I was only actually there for a bit under two hours. ^^; The time was so short that for the first time, I didn’t even get to take any pictures of my friend Aoi Mizuno in cosplay! DX I also didn’t get my obligatory convention sign shots.

It was a rainy and sleepy Saturday so I took my time getting down there. Little did I know that there were cheerleading and volleyball competitions being held at the ACC as well, meaning all the nearby parking lots were full and I had to park all the way at Angel Stadium. OTL

lol, Star Fleet yeoman with an actual basket weave! She gutted the Tribble she’s carrying and turned it into a purse.

The lovely Vampy Bit Me (Linda Le) as Batgirl.

I (and by extension, my friends) waited like ten minutes for her to finish talking with someone before I asked for her picture. Then, before I could even thank her, the guy who piggybacked off my shots yelled out that he was from some website and she started talking to him. Nice. :/

Genderbent Joker! Would’ve been interesting to see her teamed up with the Harley Quinn above.

A shot down one of the aisles.

Kotobukiya had several display cases of their goodies. In addition to their superhero figs, they had the Bishoujo series of figures on display. Ooh, looks like there might be Harley and Power Girl Bishoujos coming up??

Frozen Han Solo selling ice cube trays. xD

I… don’t understand. :3a

Anime Books had a booth full of naughty artbooks and whatnot, as usual. ^^;

Another bit of the dealer’s hall. I’m not sure if these are publishers or vendors, as I don’t recognize them.

IDW, though, I do recognize, lol.

Not sure if this was part of Marvel’s booth or maybe a Disney booth or something else altogether.

While I didn’t get to see too much of the con itself, it was great hanging out with friends! Check out the rest of the photos on my Facebook!

2012 03 17 Sat: WonderCon 2012, Day 2

2 Responses to WonderCon 2012

  1. URL says:

    I believe other website proprietors ought to take this web site as an model, extremely clean and fantastic user friendly style and design, as nicely as the content. You’re an expert in this topic!

  2. Jarod Wrighton says:

    I just want to mention I’m new to blogging and site-building and certainly liked this website. Likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You certainly come with excellent posts. Bless you for sharing your blog.

Leave a Reply

