Epic Winter Clearance at HobbyFan [Nov 2009]

I’d never bought from these folks before, but I placed an order with them last night. Seems they’re clearancing out a grip of figs, and not all of them suck or are of questionable taste:

http://www.hobbyfan.com/winter.htm

The pisser is I just bought Good Smile’s Eri Sawachika (School Rumble) at PMX this past Saturday and thought $35 was a decent deal! (Of course, this is after I missed my chance to pick her up at AX09 for $25 — but that was only because the dealer had somehow managed to get the box all sticky with Coke.) I’d also previously picked up Atelier Sai’s Shizuru Viola (Mai Otome) for around $53 thinking that was a fine get (SRP of $72); it’s here now for under $30. Ah, well, you win some, you lose some.

I did clicky on a few, and they said they should be shipping some time next week. Shipping and stupid CA sales tax costed a whole ‘nother figure, tho’, and they were out of Good Smile’s Needa Schuetilch and WHAT THE FRAK THAT SERIES IS CAST-OFFABLE?!!

One Response to Epic Winter Clearance at HobbyFan [Nov 2009]

  1. agcpictures says:

    They got Needa Schuetilch back on Pre-Order! What a sneaky way to get me to buy two more figs (to hit the $50 minimum) and ding me a little extra for shipping! 😉

Leave a Reply

